Proven software to manage your in-store delivery operations and route accounting

Opt for a complete solution that will ensure efficient automated management of your DSD (direct store delivery) operations.

Start your free trial

What are the benefits of using DSD software for your business?

Reduce operating costs

Allow your goods to travel directly from the manufacturer to the point of sale, reducing costs and time.

blank

Avoid the distribution center

Communicate directly with the supplier to have better control over your inventory and at the same time stimulate your sales growth.

blank

Stay flexible in your distribution

Stay flexible and responsive, continuously adjusting deliveries to meet the changing demands and needs of the retail store.

blank

DSD

Discover our direct store delivery and route accounting solution that runs on rugged computers or mobile phones.

An automation solution that optimizes the activities of distributors, delivery drivers, and salespeople on the road. The Companion® Suite provides you with state-of-the-art tools that allow you to increase your sales and reduce your merchandise returns to increase your productivity and increase your income.

desktop   tablet   mobile    terminal

blank

Truck inspection and odometer capture

blank

Loading the truck and adjusting the inventory

blank

Management of delivery sequences

blank

Viewing notes and messages from the office

blank

Management of good and bad returns with reason codes

blank

Collection of payments by credit card, cash, check

blank

Quick printing of the final invoice including the capture of signatures, stamp, proof of delivery, DEX UCS

blank

Entering shelf / backstore inventories and taking in-store orders

blank

Balancing the truck inventory

blank

Reconciliation of payments

blank

Unloading the truck

blank

End of day report

To learn more about DSD

Direct Store Delivery (DSD) is the preferred method of distribution for manufacturers who wish to get their products themselves to retail stores – or points of consumption. A first advantage of this choice is that they avoid the need for third-party logistics companies.

By similarly bypassing the distribution centers of affiliated retailers, manufacturers retain privileged point-of-sale access, which preserves their ability to act and control important factors beyond the distribution of their merchandise. This includes promotional support products, and market-related services, such as merchandizing, information gathering or equipment service.

On a larger scale, manufacturers frequently benefit from having their own network of regional distribution centers. Depending on the case, these centers can provide value-added services, such as the packaging of products for specific point-of-sale promotions.

Despite the strong orientation of the retail giants towards control of their supply chain through their own distribution centers, direct-to-store delivery has benefits for both the manufacturer and the retailer in the market. The case of perishable products, such as bakery and dairy products, where it is important to reduce the number of days in the supply chain.

This distribution model is also suitable when the assortment of products offered is extremely diverse, as in the case of greeting cards, for example. This allows the manufacturer’s representative to take care of the display of the products, whereas for the retailer, merchandising a wide variety of low-value products would be too time consuming.

Finally, the DSD model makes it possible to respond well to the needs of smaller retail outlets such as gas stations, convenience stores and pharmacies, which require a higher frequency of replenishment.

Drop-shipping meets the expectations of retailers who want to avoid having to manage large inventories as much as possible, with the associated costs and manpower. They also earn by leaving the merchandizing to the distributor. As for the latter, he finds his account there, by having more control over shelf presentation and marketing, with the possibility of increased sales to the benefit of both parties.

Characterize your sales volumes, based on the different types of retailers you serve, through analysis of your order history data.

Determine your strategy for the sales process. Can your delivery staff provide the time required to deal with presales that are useful for planning, or are they too busy? Will that capacity then come back to your representatives? The review will determine the deployment that best matches your resources.

Organize routes: Route planning solutions to pay for themselves by enhancing your ability not to omit any of the variables to be considered for route optimization, such as distances, hours of service, capacity trucks, speed limits, number of stops, etc.

With DSD software and the right mobile devices, including a barcode reader, your delivery people will see their operations become faster and more efficient. They will be able to produce receipts and invoices directly at the point of sale, and keep digitized proof of delivery including signature capture, preventing disputes over deliveries. GPS and remote communication from mobile devices will give you a real-time view of transactions and the location of your vehicles. The DSD solution includes on-board inventory control, protecting you against loss or theft of merchandise.

Finally, the advanced analysis features will allow you to interpret your delivery and order data, so as to obtain a precise portrait of the demand for a category of products, for a territory, for a chain, for a single store, etc.

Likewise, analyzing product returns will allow you to provide customers with the most relevant inventory recommendations, increasing profitability for each customer.

We see that product lines, like assortments, are not only expanding, but changing more quickly. There are also more promotions. Delivery times tend to shorten, and to all this is added seasonality and / or volatility of demand, which must remain a constant concern if one wishes, to maintain the greatest efficiency, to optimize the quantity and the availability of the merchandise.

Optimization is also essential to compensate for increased costs, whether they relate to labor, or to rules and restrictions, or to traffic congestion, especially in urban areas.

Attention should be focused on both streamlining vehicle loading and optimizing roads. Among the practices that result in reduced costs:

Move from static planning to dynamic planning (frequent re-examination in order to anticipate the adjustments required in the deployment of resources to respond to changes such as peaks or seasonality in demand; new customers, routes; or even to react last-minute addition or cancellation of an order).

Move from decentralized planning to centralized planning (taking into account all resources to increase adaptability).

Promote transparency and visibility, so that both the retailer and the carrier have better control over their actions in relation to the supply chain.

Optimize the use of truck space and temperature-controlled areas by streamlining loads.

The combination of the software solutions mentioned (DSD mobile solution and route optimization tool) brings a host of benefits, including the following:

  • Efficiency in the field, saving up to an hour per day on each route.
  • Savings on transport costs, up to 15%.
  • Customers satisfied by respecting delivery deadlines.
  • Employee satisfaction enhanced by planning a realistic workload.
  • Reduced mileage and carbon footprint.
  • In terms of material equipment: savings in resources and reduced costs when using cloud solutions.

Our Packages

Choose the package that best meets the needs of your industry. Our DSD (direct store delivery) software suites are designed to help your business thrive!

Quick Implementation

Basic

With this preconfigured solution, depending on your industry, your mobile workforce will be ready to bill your customers in less than 28 days.

Flexible Implementation

Professional

Use the quick implementation and add some extra features (DEX, EDI, GPS).

Customized implementation

Business

Work with our project managers to configure our application according to your needs, your mode of operation, your types of users and your ERP.

Additional modules to maximize the efficiency of your product delivery to your various points of sale!

blank

blank blank

SFA-CRM

CIS-Companion® Rep

A modern application to help manage the activities of representatives or merchandisers.


Learn more
blank

blank blank blank 

Companion® SKU store

A B2B web application to allow your customers to place orders directly integrated to your Companion Office.


Learn more
blank

blank blank blank  blank

Companion® Office

Powerful middleware to control your application settings and analyze data.


Learn more
blank

ISO 27001 Certification

CIS Group is an ISO/IEC 27001 certified enterprise. This is a world standard (and includes the ISO/IEC 27002 good practice guidelines) for informational assets security management. It specifies the requirements of an Information Security Management System (ISMS). The ISMS is a systematic approach of the management and security of sensitive data, involving personnel and applying risk management processes to information systems.

View Certificate

Power BI Business Intelligence

Leverage enlightened decision-making by relying on the analysis of your data using powerful Dynamic Dashboards.

24-7 Bilingual Support Available

Be assured of obtaining the service you need when your teams most need it!

Rugged Mobile Equipment

Opt for powerful and durable hand-held computers, scanners, or mobile printers to optimize your efficiency.

Find out why thousands of users on the road use Companion® Route, a proven direct store delivery software (DSD)!

Un logiciel éprouvé pour gérer vos opérations de livraison en magasin et votre comptabilité de route

Optez pour une solution complète qui vous assurera une gestion automatisée efficiente de vos opérations DSD (direct store delivery).

Commencez votre essai gratuit

Quels sont les avantages à utiliser un logiciel DSD pour votre entreprise?

Réduisez les couts d’exploitation

Permettez à vos marchandises de voyager directement du fabricant jusqu’au point de vente, ce qui réduit les dépenses en temps et en argent.

Évitez le centre de distribution

Communiquez directement avec le fournisseur afin d’avoir un meilleur contrôle sur votre inventaire et parallèlement stimuler la croissance de vos ventes.

blank

Demeurez flexible dans votre distribution

Demeurez flexibles et réactifs, en ajustant les livraisons en continu pour répondre aux demandes et aux besoins changeants du magasin détaillant.

blank

DSD

Découvrez notre solution de livraison directe en magasin et de comptabilité de route exécutée sur ordinateurs robustes ou téléphones portables

Une solution d'automatisation qui permet d'optimiser les activités des distributeurs, vendeurs-livreurs, livreurs sur la route. La Suite Companion® vous offre des outils informatiques qui sont à la fine pointe, et vous permettent d’augmenter vos ventes et réduire vos retours de marchandise pour augmenter votre productivité, et accroître vos revenus.

desktop   tablet   mobile    terminal

blank

Inspection du camion et capture de l’odomètre

blank

Chargement du camion et ajustement d’inventaire

blank

Gestion des séquences de livraison

blank

Consultation des notes et messages provenant du bureau

blank

Gestion des bons et mauvais retours avec codes de raisons

blank

Collection des paiements par carte de crédit, comptant, chèque

blank

Impression rapide de la facture finale incluant une capture de signature, étampe, preuve de livraison, DEX UCS

blank

Saisie d’inventaires tablettes/entrepôt et prise de commandes en magasin

blank

Balancement de l’inventaire du camion

blank

Conciliation des paiements

blank

Déchargement du camion

blank

Rapport de fin de journée

Pour en apprendre davantage sur le DSD

La livraison directe en magasin (Direct Store Delivery ou DSD) est la méthode préférentielle de distribution pour les fabricants qui souhaitent acheminer eux-mêmes leurs produits aux magasins de détail – ou aux points de consommation. Un premier avantage de ce choix est qu’ils s’épargnent le recours aux entreprises de logistique de tierce partie.

En contournant de même les centres de distribution des détaillants affiliés, les fabricants conservent un accès privilégié aux points de vente, ce qui préserve leur capacité d’action et de contrôle sur d’importants facteurs, outre la distribution de leur marchandise. Cela inclut les produits de soutien promotionnel, et les services liés au marché, comme le marchandisage, la collecte d’informations ou le service d’équipement.

À une échelle plus large, les fabricants gagnent fréquemment à disposer de leur propre réseau de centres de distribution régionaux. Selon le cas, ces centres peuvent assurer des services à valeur ajoutée, qu’il s’agisse par exemple du conditionnement des produits dans le cadre de promotions au point de vente particulières.

Malgré l’orientation marquée que démontrent les géants du commerce au détail vers un contrôle de leur chaîne d’approvisionnement à travers leurs propres centres de distribution, la livraison directe en magasin présente des avantages, autant pour le fabricant que pour le détaillant, dans le cas des produits périssables, comme la boulangerie et les produits laitiers, pour lesquels il importe de réduire le nombre de jours dans la chaîne d’approvisionnement.

Ce modèle de distribution convient également lorsque l’assortiment de produits offerts est extrêmement diversifié, comme dans le cas des cartes de vœux, par exemple. Le représentant du fabricant peut ainsi prendre en charge la mise en étalage des produits, alors que pour le détaillant, le marchandisage d’une large variété de produits de valeur peu élevée demanderait trop de temps.

Le modèle DSD permet enfin de bien répondre aux besoins des plus petits points de vente au détail comme les stations-service, les dépanneurs et les pharmacies, qui requièrent une plus haute fréquence de réapprovisionnement.

La livraison directe satisfait aux attentes des détaillants qui souhaitent le plus possible éviter d’avoir à gérer des stocks importants, avec les coûts et la main-d’œuvre que cela implique. Ils gagnent également en laissant le marchandisage à la charge du distributeur. Quant à ce dernier, il y trouve son compte en ayant plus de contrôle sur la présentation en rayon et sur la commercialisation, avec la possibilité de ventes accrues au bénéfice des deux parties.

Caractérisez vos volumes de vente, en fonction des différents types de détaillants que vous desservez, grâce à l’analyse des données de vos historiques de commandes.

Déterminez votre stratégie quant aux démarches de vente. Votre personnel de livraison peut-il fournir le temps requis pour s’occuper des préventes utiles à la planification, ou serait-il ainsi trop sollicité? Cette capacité reviendra-t-elle alors à vos représentants? L’examen déterminera le déploiement qui correspond le mieux à vos ressources.

Organisez les itinéraires : les solutions de planification de routes se rentabilisent par le fait qu’elles rehaussent votre capacité à n’omettre aucune des variables à prendre en compte pour l’optimisation des itinéraires, comme les distances, les heures de service, la capacité des camions, les limites de vitesse, le nombre d’arrêts, etc.

Avec un logiciel de DSD et les appareils mobiles appropriés, dont un lecteur de codes-barres, vos livreurs verront leurs activités gagner en rapidité et en efficacité. Ils pourront produire des reçus et des factures directement au point de vente, et conserver des preuves de livraison numérisées incluant la capture de signature, prévenant les différends quant aux livraisons. Le GPS et la communication à distance des appareils mobiles vous donneront une vue en temps réel sur les transactions et sur l’emplacement de vos véhicules. La solution DSD inclut le contrôle des stocks à bord des véhicules, vous prémunissant contre les pertes ou le vol de marchandise.

Enfin, les fonctionnalités avancées d’analyse vous permettront d’interpréter vos données de livraison et de commandes, de sorte à obtenir un portrait précis de la demande pour une catégorie de produits, pour un territoire, pour une chaîne, pour un seul magasin, etc.

De même, l’analyse des retours de produits vous permettra de fournir aux clients les recommandations d’inventaire les plus pertinentes, augmentant la rentabilité pour chaque client.

On constate que les gammes de produits, tout comme les assortiments, non seulement s’élargissent, mais changent plus rapidement. Les promotions également se font plus nombreuses. Les délais de livraison tendent à se raccourcir, et à tout cela s’ajoute la saisonnalité et/ou la volatilité de la demande, qui doivent demeurer une préoccupation constante si l’on souhaite, pour conserver la plus grande efficacité, optimiser la quantité et la disponibilité de la marchandise.

L’optimisation est aussi essentielle pour compenser l’augmentation des coûts, qu’ils soient reliés à la main-d’œuvre, ou aux règles et restrictions, ou encore à la congestion routière, spécialement en zone urbaine.

L’attention doit porter à la fois sur la rationalisation des chargements des véhicules, et sur l’optimisation des routes. Parmi les pratiques qui résultent en une réduction des coûts :

Passer d’une planification statique à une planification dynamique (réexamen fréquent afin d’anticiper les ajustements requis dans le déploiement des ressources pour répondre à des changements comme les pointes ou la saisonnalité de la demande; les nouveaux clients, routes; voire même pour réagir à l’ajout ou l’annulation de dernière minute d’une commande).

Passer d’une planification décentralisée à une planification centralisée (prenant en compte l’ensemble des ressources afin d’accroître l’adaptabilité).

Promouvoir la transparence et la visibilité, pour qu’à la fois le détaillant et le transporteur aient un meilleur contrôle sur leurs actions en lien avec la chaîne d’approvisionnement.

Optimiser l’utilisation de l’espace des camions et des zones à température contrôlée grâce à la rationalisation des chargements.

La combinaison des solutions logicielles évoquées (solution mobile DSD et outil d’optimisation de route) apporte une panoplie de bénéfices, dont les suivants :

  • Efficacité sur le terrain, amenant une économie de temps allant jusqu’à une heure par jour sur chaque route.
  • Économies sur les coûts de transport, jusqu’à 15%.
  • Clients satisfaits par le respect des délais de livraison.
  • Satisfaction des employés rehaussée par la planification d’une charge de travail réaliste.
  • Réduction du kilométrage parcouru et de l’empreinte carbone.
  • En termes d’équipement matériel : économie de ressources et coûts réduits advenant l’utilisation de solutions Cloud.

Nos Forfaits

Optez pour le forfait qui correspond le mieux aux besoins de votre industrie. Nos suites logicielles DSD (direct store delivery software) sont conçues pour aider votre entreprise à prospérer!

Implantation rapide

Base

Avec cette solution préconfigurée, selon votre industrie, votre personnel mobile sera prêt à facturer vos clients en moins de 28 jours.

Implantation flexible

Professionnel

Utilisez la solution rapide et ajoutez quelques fonctionnalités supplémentaires (DEX, EDI, GPS).

Implantation sur mesure

Entreprise

Travaillez avec nos gestionnaires de projets à configurer notre application selon vos besoins, votre mode de fonctionnement, vos types d’usagers et votre ERP.

Des modules complémentaires pour maximiser l’efficacité de votre livraison de produits de boulangerie à vos différents points de vente!

blank

blank blank

SFA - CRM

REP (SFA)

Un progiciel d’automatisation pour les activités des représentants ou marchandiseurs.


En savoir plus
blank

blank blank blank 

SKUSTORE (Prise de commandes web)

Une application B2B pour permettre à vos clients de placer des commandes.


En savoir plus
blank

blank blank blank  blank

Companion Office

Un intergiciel puissant pour contrôler les paramètres de vos applications et analyser les données.


En savoir plus
blank

ISO 27001 Certification

Groupe CIS est une entreprise certifiée ISO / IEC 27001. Il s’agit d’une norme mondiale (qui inclut les directives de bonnes pratiques ISO / CEI 27002) pour la gestion de la sécurité des actifs informationnels. Elle fournit les exigences d’un système de gestion de la sécurité de l’information (SMSI). Le SMSI est une approche systématique de la gestion et de la sécurisation des informations sensibles, en impliquant le personnel et en appliquant des processus de gestion des risques aux systèmes informatiques.

Afficher le certificat

Intelligence d'affaires Power BI

Misez sur la prise de décisions d’affaires éclairées en vous appuyant sur l’analyse de vos données grâce à de puissants tableaux de bord dynamiques.

Support Bilingue 24-7 disponible

Assurez-vous d’avoir le service dont vous avez besoin au moment ou vos équipes en ont le plus besoin!

Équipements mobiles robustes

Optez pour des ordinateurs de main, des scanneurs, ou des imprimantes mobiles durables et performants pour optimiser votre efficacité.

Découvrez pourquoi plus 5000 utilisateurs sur la route utilisent Companion Route, un logiciel DSD (direct store delivery software) éprouvé!